Friday 13th & the Feminine

81f551274210531ef94de3b03dbb836abf1dd550_mPerverse creature that I am, I always thought Friday the 13th should be lucky. Turns out, I’m right!

13 is a lucky number at least it used to be.

Why? Societies used to track time by the moon. We have 13 moons in a year, so all the lunar calendars (Jewish, Egyptian, etc) were based on thirteen. And the age of thirteen is when kids are called to the Bar for their Bar Mitzvah.

 

When I was a kid in Sunday school class, I remember one of my teachers saying 12 was lucky, because that was the number of Disciples. But it was thirteen if you counted Jesus. Or if you counted Mary Magdalene, who some say was the thirteenth disciple.

images-3 22-00-41Then there’s the connection with the feminine.

You now, women + moon = menses. I don’t know about you, but there’ve been times when it felt like the moon was pulling my insides out on a monthly basis.

freyaHow many women in a witch’s coven? 13. Because it’s a power number.

And Friday is a feminine power day too. Named after Frig or Freya, the most powerful feminine Norse goddess. She also had ties to Venus—another feminine symbol.

There’s only one Friday the 13th this whole year, but she’s a doozy. Today is also a full moon and if you consult you astrological calendar, you’ll see today Mercury is retrograde, which basically means communications do not go as planned. Contracts should not be signed today. It’s a good day to generate ideas though. Brainstorm!

How else can you take advantage of Friday the 13th and harness some of its power?

images-29Revel in the feminine today. Pamper yourself. If you’re a guy, connect with your inner female. Go with the flow. Celebrate beauty, home, love, passion and sex. Get with your loved one, or hey, read a romance novel. 😉

9 comments

  1. What a fun post. I used to dread the number 13 until I had a banner year in 2013, so now I say it’s a lucky number and you have the proof! I enjoyed this. (And I’ll add that I’ve had computer issues ALL WEEK and was told it’s because Mercury is in retrograde, whatever that means.

  2. This post is very informative but it took me a long
    time to find it in google. I found it on 13 spot, you
    should focus on quality backlinks building, it will help you
    to rank to google top 10. And i know how to help you,
    just search in google – k2 seo tips and tricks

Leave a Reply

